How to Manage Your CareTeam
Depending on your specific DocbookMD service, the CareTeam feature may not be available to you.
To view a quick tutorial video on how to manage your CareTeam, click here.
Begin by navigating to the My CareTeam screen, by tapping the menu icon in the upper left corner, and then choosing CareTeam from the menu list.
Your My CareTeam screen is organized by the following categories:
- Pending CareTeam invitations
- Members listed in your profile
- Members not listed in your profile.
Under Pending, you can resend an invitation by clicking the envelope icon or you can cancel an invitation by tapping the “X”
The Messaging toggle switch allows you to disable messaging from individual CareTeam members. If you set a member to OFF, they will not be able to message you, and you will not be able to message them.
It should be noted that in your own profile settings, if you have Enable Messaging switched to OFF, you will not be able to send or receive any DocbookMD messages from anyone.
To view a CareTeam member’s profile, tap on their name.
You will need to scroll down to see all the information on their profile.
You can compose a message to a CareTeam member by tapping the message icon in the top right corner.
You can choose to List the Member in Your Profile by using the YES or NO toggle switch.
You can Add or Remove them from your Favorites by tapping the grey button near the middle.
You can Remove them from your CareTeam, by using the red button at the bottom of the screen.
When you are finished, scroll to the top and tap the Back button to return to the My CareTeam screen.